Champions Cup: Holders Saracens in difficult swimming pool with Munster, Racing 92 & Ospreys

Saracens celebrate winning the Champions Cup

Saracens beat Leinster 20-10 last season to seal their third Champions Cup title

European and Premiership champions Saracens will satisfy two-time winners Munster, French giants Racing 92 and Welsh side Ospreys in the pool phases of next season’s Champions Cup.

They all fulfill in a hard Swimming pool Four, while Pro14 winners Leinster face Lyon, Northampton and Benetton in Swimming Pool One.

Leading 14 winners Toulouse face Connacht, Gloucester and Montpellier in Pool Five.

Bath and Harlequins contest Pool Three with Clermont Auvergne and Ulster.

In other places, Premiership runners-up Exeter come up versus Glasgow – the previous club of Exeter’s brand-new signing Stuart Hogg – Sale Sharks and La Rochelle.

In the Difficulty Cup, Leicester will deal with Cardiff Blues, Pau and Calvisano as their swimming pool stage opponents, the Tigers having actually stopped working to certify for the Champions Cup following a disappointing Premiership season.

Wasps were grouped with Edinburgh, Bordeaux-Begles and Agen, while newly-promoted Premiership club London Irish will deal with a screening pool that also includes Scarlets, Toulon and Bayonne.

The first round of European video games occur on 15-17 November.

European Champions Cup final wins
4: Toulouse, Leinster
3: Saracens, Toulon
2: Leicester, Munster, Wasps
1: Brive, Northampton, Ulster, Bath

Champions Cup 2019-20 draw

Pool One: Leinster, Lyon, Northampton Saints, Benetton

Pool Two: Exeter Chiefs, Glasgow Warriors, La Rochelle, Sale Sharks

Swimming Pool Three: ASM Clermont Auvergne, Ulster Rugby, Harlequins, Bath

Swimming Pool Four: Saracens, Munster, Racing 92, Ospreys

Pool 5: Toulouse, Gloucester, Connacht, Montpellier

Difficulty Cup 2019-20 draw

Swimming Pool One: Castres Olympique, Worcester Warriors, Dragons, Enisei-STM

Swimming Pool 2: Scarlets, RC Toulon, London Irish, Bayonne

Pool 3: Wasps, Edinburgh Rugby, Bordeaux-Begles, Agen

Swimming Pool Four: Stade Francais Paris, Bristol Bears, Zebre Rugby Club, Brive

Pool 5: Cardiff Blues, Leicester Tigers, Pau, Rugby Calvisano

Read More